Capturing the culture that makes Detroit what it is.

Monthly archive

December 2014

2014 & Beyond (Next Update February 2015)

in Events by

I was born December 23, 1982 (Thanks Ma!), and last year was one of the best of my life. The Detroit is Different website and podcast inspired me. Creatively, entrepreneurially, and socially Detroit is Different has helped me find a purpose. Your support in building Detroit is Different has encouraged me to plan more, dream bigger, be confident in the success I have, and the success I seek. Thank you so much.

In February Detroit is Different will launch for 2015!

In 2014 I built and developed bonds with a host of many dynamic people. I’ll be reaching out to many of you to personally thank and share my 2015 plans. I’m open, ready, and prepared to collaborate with all who seek to incubate creativity.

Artistically 2015 will be the better! I will release my third studio album “If Detroit were Heaven” in the Spring. This is my best work as a hip-hop artist. The ‘If Detroit were Heaven’ album will encompass a 5 year marketing plan. The marketing plan will include music, lectures, photography, and video. My partnership with DJ Handsome Sam and Jason Laser will carry on with the now quarterly Jazz and Hip-hop Mind Fusion Concert Series at the Jam Handy.

In business I welcome all services, products, and entities looking for new ways to communicate to people about your business to work with my marketing firm, Creative Differences. In 2014 I launched my marketing firm Creative Differences. Thus far I’ve been humbled to work with a host of clients. Thus I am eager to deliver a standard of service that sparks the imagination of all business people.

2015 Event Calendar … the Music … the Talk … the Experience

(all dates are subject to change)

FEBRUARY
Wednesday February 11, 2015 @ U of M Ann Arbor If Detroit were Heaven Presentation
Friday February 13, 2015 @ WSU Detroit is Different What If?

MARCH
Saturday March 28, 2015 @ Jam Handy Mind Fusion Jazz & Hip-hop Concert Series 

APRIL
Saturday April 25, 2015 @ Detroit is Different Podcast

MAY
Saturday May 23, 2015 @ Detroit is Different Podcast

JUNE
Saturday June 20, 2015 @ Jam Handy Mind Fusion Jazz & Hip-hop Concert Series:
‘If Detroit were Heaven’ Official Album Release

JULY
Saturday July 25, 2015 @ Detroit is Different Podcast

AUGUST
Sunday August 9 – Sunday August 16 Cleveland OH, Pittsburgh PA, and New York NY ‘If Detroit were Heaven’ Album Release

SEPTEMBER
Friday September 11 – Sunday September 13 2015 Chicago IL
‘If Detroit were Heaven’ Album Release

Saturday September 26, 2015 @ Jam Handy Mind Fusion Jazz & Hip-hop Concert Series

OCTOBER
Saturday October 24, 2015 @ Detroit is Different Podcast

NOVEMBER
Thursday November 26, 2015 @ Jam Handy Mind Fusion Jazz & Hip-hop Concert Series

DECEMBER
Saturday December 19 – Wednesday December 23 Los Angeles CA & Oakland CA
‘If Detroit were Heaven’ Album Release

Thursday December 31, 2015 @ CHWMAAH Black Free Lance Conference

Thursday December 31, 2015 @ CHWMAAH Kuumba (Creativity) Kwanzaa Celebration

close
Facebook IconYouTube IconVisit Our BlogVisit Our Blog
Go to Top